top of page

Jessica Rose Is Just One of The Boys


Independent artist Jessica Rose is blazing her own path in country music. On any given night you can find the talented artist performing in downtown Nashville.

Jessica Rose who is originally from Staten Island, NY first started singing in her school choir. After seeing other artists perform on stage and connect with their audience, Jessica Rose was inspired to follow in their footsteps. The talented singer/songwriter names country music superstar Carrie Underwood as one of her biggest inspirations.

“I would definitely say Carrie Underwood is my all time favorite. I think she’s so talented, she’s definitely my number one inspiration. Of course Miranda Lambert is right there too. Also Jennifer Nettles has been a big influence because I just love her personality which comes out in her shows. You can just tell she’s really great average joe type of person and I appreciate that when you can see that in artists and everything,” said Jessica Rose.

Jessica Rose is currently working on new music. The talented singer songwriter will not only be releasing a new single and Music Video in the next month but she will also be releasing a new EP in the spring. Jessica Rose’s latest single called “One of The Boys” is doing great on radio stations like The BlackSheep Network. The song is meant to reflect the male dominated music scene in Nashville which Jessica Rose has been able to break through and be a part of.

“‘One of The Boys’ is a song that I wrote with two of my guy friends here in Nashville. All of the guys are kind of like the front runners, and playing on Broadway in Nashville there’s really no female soloist except me. Usually females perform as part of a duo and I really just felt like I became one of the boys in downtown Nashville.” said Jessica Rose

“I really just wanted to let them them know that I can hang with the guys….Basically that girls are just as good as guys, kind of like the Elle king and Dierks Bentley performance [on the CMAs] that’s the message that I wanted to send…” continued Jessica Rose.

Jessica Rose plays a lot of show all around Nashville. The talented singer/songwriter played at a CMA awards after party with Collin Raye. Jessica Rose and Morgan Alexander who she plays with at times both performed before Raye took the stage. For Jessica Rose it was an honor to be able to meet an artist who has had such an influence on country music.

“The after party was awesome. I had a blast performing. Me and my friend Morgan Alexander performed, I did some songs on my own, and he did some songs on his own. Collin Raye was the headliner, he’s had 16 number 1 hits. He’s an older country artist, but he’s had so many amazing songs. It was really cool to hang out with him and hangout with different people who have had so many influences on country music. It was really great,” said Jessica Rose.

To find out where Jessica Rose will be playing next you can visit her website (http://www.RealJessicaRose.com/), Follow her on Instagram (@jessicarosemusic) and Twitter (@JessicaKartalis, and like her Facebook page (Jessica Rose).

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Serach By Tags
bottom of page