top of page

Pete Mroz's Time on The Voice has Ended


Pete Mroz’s time on The Voice has come to end. The talented artist could not survive The Voice Instant save and will not continue on as part of the Top 9.


During his time on the show Mroz got the opportunity to work with some amazingly talented artists. From his fellow contestants, to his coach Blake Shelton, and the mentors and advisors each helped Mroz along on his Voice Journey. This season on The Voice the advisors for Team Blake was one of the top duos in Country Music Dan and Shay. The Duo helped prepare Team Blake for the Battle Rounds. Getting to work with Dan and Shay was a great experience for the talented artist.


“Dan and Shay that dude in Dan and Shay has the best hair ever. Have you seen his hair? The dude could be on a romance book novel or something like that like Fabio’s brother. They were cool. It was cool to be with Blake and Dan and Shay and see their banter with each other because they have history together. It was great…” said Mroz.


For his Instant Save song Mroz chose to sing “Speechless" by Dan and Shay. While the performance wasn’t enough to keep him in the competition Mroz impressed Shelton with his rendition of the song. When Carson Daly turned to Shelton after Mroz’s performance the Country Music superstar had this to say about his old friend.


“Pete obviously you’re and incredible singer that goes without saying I want people out there to know it’s one thing for us to sit here and hear people’s back stories and I wonder what that was like for them you know along the way. It’s crazy for me to have been there in the beginning and I knew you back then when you were just getting started you know and here, we are 175 years later and we’re still doing it man I’m still trying and you’re still trying we’re still at it…”


Throughout the competition Mroz was able to keep true to who he is an artist. The talented singer was able to give fans a glimpse of the artist he is outside of the show.


“First of all, I never thought I’d get here. Honest to God I never even contemplated making it so far. So I think the love that people are showing online and the energy is fueling me….and I hope the people are going to see the Pete that I will be after the show…” said Mroz.


While Mroz time on the show came to end he left on a positive note telling his The Voice Viewers “…This is probably the last time this audience on this stage will see me and I just want them to remember; to be thankful, give in good, and live in the light just remember that.”


The sky is the limit for Mroz. To see where his musical journey takes him head over to his website https://www.petemroz.com

Commentaires


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Serach By Tags
bottom of page