top of page

Chris Kroeze has a Shot At Winning The Voice


From a six year old learning how to play guitar, to an early favorite on The Voice, Team Blake’s Chris Kroeze is singing his way in to the hearts and minds of Voice fans.

The country artist from Barron Wisconsin first started playing guitar at the age of six after receiving a guitar as a gift from his parents. According to the talented artist as a kid he had a lot of energy and was always bouncing off the walls and when he received the guitar he put all of his energy into music. In most recent years Kroeze has been performing over 200 shows a year which according to Kroeze is one of the reasons that led him to The Voice.

“[I decided to audition for the Voice] to move forward in my career. I’ve been playing full-time for about six years around 200 to 250 shows a year and that rate of playing is not sustainable forever. So I wanted to jump start my career and move up,” said Kroeze.

Kroeze has advanced to the Knockout rounds after beating teammate Mercedes Ferreira-Dia during the Battle Rounds. The pair sang “Back in the High Life Again” by Steve Winwood. Coach Blake Shelton had great things to say about both artists. Shelton said that Ferreira-Dia blew him away and about Kroeze the country superstar said,

“Chris your actual voice is the reason this show exists. You’re singing up there with Martina McBride but you look like Chris Stapleton what the hell is the matter with you? How’s that possible.”

With the new Voice fame comes an ever growing fanbase for Kroeze. While the new fans might think Kroeze is solely a country artist, he wants everyone to know he is not just about country music.

“[I want people to know] that I got a lot of diversity in my music. If I’m doing a show back home I’ll do Hank Williams Sr. and Zack Brown band from … Led Zeppelin to ACDC. I’m kind of all over the map that’s something that draws a lot of people to my shows. So I like to play a little bit of everything,” said Kroeze.

From Kroeze’s Blind Audition and Battle Round performances it is easy to see that the talented artist enjoys performing. Kroeze loves being able to control a cow with one note, one lyric, one song.

“Just getting the attention of a room from a whole room of people. There’s just something special about it. It’s all I’ve ever done, It’s all I’ve ever known. It just feels natural,” said Kroeze.

To follow along on Kroeze’s Voice journey, like him on Facebook (@ChrisKroezeMusic), and visit his website http://chriskroezemusic.com.

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Serach By Tags
bottom of page