top of page

Gyth Rigdon Commands Everyone’s Attention On Stage


Gyth Rigdon was the first artist to join Team Blake and has become one of the first Team Blake artists to advance to the Knockout Rounds. With Rigdon’s vocal abilities and stage presence the talented artist is fast becoming a favorite in the completion.

For the Battle Rounds coach Blake Shelton chose country legends Brooks and Dunn to advise his team of talented artists. For artists like Rigdon Shelton could not have chosen a better advisor/mentor. Rigdon has been a fan of the Duo who was just inducted into The Country Music Hall of Fame for a long time.

“[Having Brooke and Dunn as advisers] was incredible. I have been a fan of theirs for a very long time,” said Rigdon.

Shelton chosr country music power house Rod Stokes to face off against Rigdon. The pair sang Mitchell Tenpenny’s “Drunk Me” The video of the Stokes and Rigdon’s battle has now reached one million views. Both Rigdon and Stokes gave it their all. In the end Rigdon won based on not only is vocal performance, but his stage performance as well. According to Rigdon it was nerve wracking having to battle Stokes.

“The Battle Rounds were nerve wracking. It was nerve wracking battling Rod. Rod is one of the best vocalist on the show. Having to battle him with him having that title, it’s nerve wracking. He is such a nice guy, I’m a fan of his…There were things I learnt from him and thing he learnt from me,” said Rigdon.

Stokes was stolen by Coach Adam Levine allowing him to remain in the competition, which is what Rigdon was hoping for as soon as Shelton said his name.

“I was really surprised when [Blake Shelton] said my name and at the same time I was hoping Rod would get the steal,” said Rigdon.

From his blind audition it has been clear that Rigdon knows how to command the stage. Rigdon’s stage presence and performance has been the key to his success early on in the competition.

“I knew going into this performance that my stage performance was going to be important. As Blake said I had a vocal mountain to climb. When you’re on stage you have to sell the song,” said Rigdon.

“My stage performance has really helped me advance. I am going to keep bringing it to the table, but I don’t want to water it down,” continued Rigdon.

Rigdon will now advance to The Knockout Round where he will sing for a shot at singing in the live rounds. If Rigdon continues to perform like he has in the firs two rounds Rigdon will have no trouble advancing

.

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Serach By Tags
bottom of page