top of page

Jon Mullins Joins Team Blake


Season after season on NBC’s The Voice, Coach Blake Shelton compiles a team full of extremely talented artists from around the country. This season has been no different. One of those talented artists to Join Team Blake is Nashville, Tennessee’s Jon Mullins.

Mullins’ musical career started with a trumpet in sixth grade. At the age of 14 he learned to play the guitar and then started singing soon after. All of this prepared him for his Blind Audition on season 18 of The Voice.

“A buddy of mine was auditioning for The Voice and he told them they should reach out to me to audition so I did and here I am,” said Mullins.

For his Blind Audition the talented artist sang “Don’t Give Up on Me” by Andy Grammer. Even though Shelton was the only coach to turn Mullins’ performance impressed all of the coaches. When Shelton realized he was the only one who turned he yelled in excitement went and gave Mullins a hug and said,

“This is the greatest day of my coaching career on The Voice, unbelievable oh my god, it’s almost like somebody who could win the voice its weird.”

While Shelton was the only one who turned Mullins would have chose Shelton no matter what. Mullins made up his mind to choose Shelton because of the way Shelton takes care of his artists, the way he invests his time to make them better as artists.

“Yes, I had always wanted Blake Shelton. Blake has always been the first for me and then when I found out Nick was going to be on the show, he was a very close second,” said Mullins.

“Blake invests a lot into his artists. He is incredibly well rounded. He’s shown that on the show and I think that’s one major thing with him he wants to develop you as an artist. He also wants to challenge you as an artist and that’s what I wanted,” said Mullins.

On The Voice Mullins hopes to be able show fans that he shows his heart through his music.

“On The Voice what I hope to accomplish is letting the world see my heart through my music, through singing. I just really hope the world can hear my heart my music with my voice.”

The next step for Mullins will be The Battle Rounds. In this round he will face off against one of his teammate for the opportunity to sing in the Knockout Round.

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Serach By Tags
bottom of page